Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Tiffany Korta

Never Count Your Money (OOC)

Recommended Posts

So we have

22 Asad, 2 HP, Unharmed

16 Merge Trois, GM, Unharmed

You've got the initiative so are you going to carry on with the plan?

Share this post


Link to post

I need to fulfill his Complication to power himself up. Not a whole lot of options, unless they hit him first, so he'll just charge up for his action.

So no need for a new IC post.

Share this post


Link to post

k,

So to catch up. Asad failed his Grapple, gaining Asad a HP, then he released a burst of energy to get rid of that pesky Merge. Her abilities give a 50% miss chance (11+), so 1d20=16. She's unharmed but I'll rule that Asad is out of the grapple.

So we have

22 Asad, 3 HP, Unharmed

16 Merge Trois, GM, Unharmed

Merge is going to smack down Asad, 1d20+10=17, thats a hit a DC 23 Toughness Save.

Share this post


Link to post

Toughness Save 1d20+10=14.

I don't have my books on me but she's at least dazed. So an IC post and another action.

EDIT : Now I do and she should have been Unconscious so another HP to you.

Share this post


Link to post

Not that it truly matters, but the last was a Critical hit. So 35 to save versus, we can just say he is pulling his punches on that level.

Damage 10, Area Burst, Force, DC20 Ref save.

1d20=7 To beat the Conceal

Share this post


Link to post

Whoops my bad :oops: , though as by house rule do give a couple of other options which you could use. You might have to points out such things in your posts I tend to miss things like that :? .

Merge's Reflex Save 1d20+7=22. So she get's an action at last, but I'll wait to see if you want an additional effect from your critical.

Share this post


Link to post

Hmmm in this instance it will be just +5 to what she has to save against.

So she had to save against 35, and she failed by 14, so she Staggered and Stunned for one round. So... that means she can't get a ref save on the Area Burst. Right?

If there is anyone else in the room, except Gray, then it will be Selective, if it is just Asad and the baddies he wont be selective, except for not blowing through the walls and such. Windows might get broken though.

Share this post


Link to post

It had to happen eventually. :D

So no action. We can assume to be out of rounds, unless you want to see Asad stunt some monkery.

Share this post


Link to post
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...