Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Dreamwalker

Combos?

Recommended Posts

Power A

Power B (Extra: Triggered [if Power A hits])

Power C (Extra: Triggered [if Power B hits])

Power D (Extra: Triggered [if Power C hits])

et cetera

Is that legal?

Share this post


Link to post

Like many things, this combination is technically rules-legal, but has about the same chance of getting past the Refs as a snowball does in Hell, unless it's got some kind of *serious* balancing factor.

Share this post


Link to post

I'm not sure about that. It sounds like what is desired isn't an automatic dual effect like Linked is designed for, but an if-then sort of situation: if the first attack hits, make an attack roll for the second. If that hits, make a roll for the third...and so on.

Share this post


Link to post

Yeah, I'm going to say that's not legal as written. But what you could do is attach a limited flaw on B, C, D... that they couldn't be used until the previous power had taken affect. It's not really a combo anymore so much as a chain.

Example:

Power A : Stun 10 {20 points (if memory serves)}

Power B: Blast 10 Flaws: Limited (Only if target previously failed a save vs Power A in this encounter) {10}

Power C: Drain Toughness 10 Flaws: Limited (Only if target previously failed a save vs Power B in this encounter) {10 (if memory serves)}

Share this post


Link to post

Personally, I wouldn't think this would be worth more than a Power Loss Drawback.

And Triggered is a feat, not an extra.

Share this post


Link to post
Sign in to follow this  

×