Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Chumpsteady

Side Effect 2

Recommended Posts

If the side effect always occurs when you use the power, it is a –2 modifier.
Does this mean if I use something with a save that I don't get a save or does it mean every time I use the power, failure or not, I have to save?

Share this post


Link to post

The full description of the Side Effect Flaw is:

Failing to successfully use an effect with this flaw causes some

problematic side effect. Failure includes missing an attack roll, or

the target successfully saving against the power’s effect. If the side

effect always occurs when you use the power, it is a –2 modifier.

The exact nature of the side effect is for you and the Gamemaster

to determine.

So Side Effect 1, you are affected by some problematic side effect if you fail to use the power properly -- you miss the attack roll, or the target successfully saves against it.

Side Effect 2, the side effect occurs every time you use the power, whether or not it affects the target.

Share this post


Link to post
Sign in to follow this  

×